Inspiration Break

Hi readers! Welcome to another addition of Late Night Musing Notes!  

Lately, I’ve been very uninspired about writing my blog. I have a whole list of ideas but I’m not motivated to write anything for my blog or do anything related to it for that matter. If you follow any social medias you’ll have noticed I didn’t post anything to promote my latest post. I just couldn’t be bothered. I’ve lost the motivation to blog and I hate it. I want to love blogging again.

 I asked New Lune, a blogger that I admire and love. She loves her followers and gives AMAZING blogging advice. Here’s what she replied:
Screenshot_20200215-200828_WordPress.jpg

As always, her advice was brilliant and some were better suited for me than others.

As well as lack of motivation/inspiration, I have mock exams that I need to revise for so this break is at the right time.

So before I go, I’m going to lay out what I’ll be doing during my inspiration break because I promise I won’t be idle( I can’t, I’ve got exams after all).

Reading blogs

As well as reading the blogs I know and love, I hope to find some new blogs to fall in love with. My favourite blogs are:

New Lune( of course)

In The Frow

What Olivia Did 

If you guys have any blogs please leave their links in the comments.

Reading books

I love reading, I always have and I always will but I’ve not had as much time to read as I I did when I was younger. I will be trying to read more. I would love to read more thrilling books as well; I don’t think people appreciate that books carry thrill as well and boy, have I missed that thrill!

Reading magazines/ magazine articles

I think these will help me especially with what and how I write on The Musing Notes. I want to be a journalist, as I’ve said many times and this blog is my portfolio. I want my writing to be the very best and I want my style to be evident. My favourite magazine is Stylist and I have piles of issues that have been unread so, in between revision that’s what I’ll be reading.

Taking a break

I have been uploading consistently for quite a while now. I applaud myself but perhaps that’s what is causing my lack of inspiration. Consistency is good, but quality is better. And nothing on my blog will be quality if I’m not motivated.

As you can see, most of the advice is based on reading. But it’s so much more than that. It’s about being inspired by what I’m surrounding myself.

Before I go on my break, I just want to say thank you. Since the beginning of the year I have gained six new followers. Welcome to The Musing Notes! Thank you, New Lune for your advice. 

And to those who have been there since the beginning, thank you so much for all your feedback, engagement and support.

See you soon,

Sandra xxx

1 Comments

Leave a comment